Past Committee members

The following is a list of some of the past MSI committee members.

  • Immediate Past PresidentMr. Alexander Black,
    Department of Anatomy, NUI Galway.
  • SecretaryDr. Kerry Thompson,
    Centre for Microscopy and Imaging, NUI Galway.
  • Information OfficerDr. Pierce Maguire,
    School of Physics, TCD.
  • Education Outreach OfficerDr. Dimitri Scholz
    Director of Biological Imaging, Conway Institute, UCD.
  • Committee MemberDr. Peter Owens,
    Centre for Microscopy and Imaging, NUI Galway.
  • Secretary (2005-2008) ⇒ Dr. Cormac O'Connell
    University College Dublin.
  • Committee Member ⇒ Dr. Ian Dobbie,
    Now at Oxford University.
  • Committee Member ⇒ Dr. Thomas Connolley,
  • Secretary (2003-2005) ⇒ Dr. Michael Ball,
    NCBES at NUI-Galway, moved to Imperial College London.
  • Treasurer ⇒ Prof. Jim McLaughlin,
  • Public Relations Officer (1998-2001) ⇒ Dr. Catherine McGee.
  • Committee Member ⇒ Prof. Emeritas Jean Folan-Curran,
    NUI-Galway (retired).
  • Committee Member ⇒ Jim McCrae,
    Queen's University Belfast.
  • Public Relations Officer (1995-1997) ⇒ Dr. Heather Anderson,
    Queen's University Belfast.
  • Postgraduate representative (2012-2013) ⇒ Ms. Anna Baldycheva,
    Trinity College Dublin.
  • Committee member Dr. Eoin Gaffney,
    St James's Hospital.
  • Committee member Dr. George McKerr,
    University of Ulster, Coleraine.
  • Committee MemberDr. George Burke
    School of Engineering, University of Ulster.
    2010 symposium organiser.
  • Public Relations Officer ⇒ Dr. Donnacha O'Driscoll,
    Dublin City University.
  • ⇒ Dr. Martin Gregg,
    Queen's University Belfast.
  • Committee Member and Webmaster,
    Dr. Thomas Flanagan
  • Committee Member and Webmaster,
    Dr. Danny Fox