Members of the MSI also qualify for automatic membership to the European Microscopy Society (EMS) and the International Federation of Societies for Microscopy (IFSM). Attendees of the annual symposium are automatic members of the society for the following year.

Instruction for Payment

  • Membership forms can be downloaded here.
  • Annual membership costs €12 for a student or €20 for a normal member.

Cheques, postal orders or bank drafts must be in Euro, made payable to "MSI" and sent with completed forms to the treasurer of MSI:
Fiona Lyng, Radiation and Environmental Science Centre, Focas Research Institute, Dublin Institute of Technology, Kevin St. Campus, Dublin 8, Ireland.

Alternatively, payment can be lodged to the bank directly or via bank transfer. Please give your name and institute when you make the payment. For example, this can be done by providing the information for Message to appear on receiver statement when you use on-line bank transfer.

Bank Name: AIB
Account Name: The Microscopy Society
For National Transfer: Account No: 27140094
Sort Code: 93-01-56
For International Transfers: IBAN: IE18 AIBK 9301 5627 1400 94